SA Top 100 2012



The Top 100 SA wines for 2012 were announced on Thursday evening. This year they had nearly 400 entries, substantial growth from last year. You have the opportunity to taste the winning wines at the One & Only hotel on the 10th of May. Tickets available from Webtickets.

More information on the Top 100 SA wines is available on the website.

Here are the winning wines:

Bon Courage Cap Classique Jacques Bruere Brut Res 2007
Boschendal Grande Cuvee Brut 2007
Longridge Brut 2008
Simonsig Kaapse Vonkel 2007

Allee Bleue Isabeau 2011
Alvi’s Drift AD Chardonnay 2011
Alvi’s Drift AD CVC 2011
Alvi’s Drift viognier 2011
Bosman Family Vineyards Optenhorst 2010
Cape Point Sauvignon Blanc Reserve 2010
Cederberg Ghost Corner Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Diemersdal MM Louw Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Eenzaamheid Chenin Blanc 2011
Glenwood Chardonnay Vigneron’s Selection 2010
Groot Constantia Gouverneurs Reserve White 2010
Hamilton Russell Vineyards Chardonnay 2011
Jean Daneel Chenin Blanc 2010
Jordan Chardonnay 2010
Jordan Chenin Blanc 2011
Jordan Nine Yards Chardonnay 2010
Jordan The Outlier Sauvignon Blanc 2010
Jordan The Real McCoy Riesling 2010
Kanu KCB Chenin Blanc 2009
Ken Forrester The FMC 2010
Landau du Val Late Vintage Semillon Private Collection 2010
Lomond Pincushion Sauvignon Blanc 2010
Lomond Single Vineyard Sugarbush 2010
Lomond Single Vineyards Pincushion 2011
Longridge Chardonnay 2009
Mulderbosch Chardonnay Barrel Fermented 2008
Mulderbosch Chenin Blanc Steen op Hout 2010
Nitida Club Select Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Oldenburg Vineyards Chenin Blanc 2011
Paul Cluver Chardonnay 2010
Rietvallei Wine Estate Special Select Esteanna White 2011
Saronsberg Viognier 2010
Shannon Vineyards “Sanctuary Peak” Sauvignon Blanc 2011
Sumaridge Chardonnay 2010
Teddy Hall Dr Jan Cats Chenin blanc Reserve 2010
The Bernard Series Old Vine Chenin Blanc 2010
Tokara Directors Reserve White 2010
Wildekrans Osiris Chenin Blanc Barrel Selection 2010

Allee Bleue Pinotage 2009
Anwilka 2009
Avontuur Estate Dominion Royale Shiraz Reserve 2009
Boplaas Cape Tawny Reserve Port 1997
Boplaas Cape Vintage Reserve Port 2009
Bosman Family Vineyards Erfenis 2010
Calitzdorp Cellar Cape Ruby 2010
Calitzdorp Cellar Touriga Nacional 2010
Capelands Estate Redstone 2010
Cederberg Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
Cederberg Five Generations Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
Cederberg Shiraz 2009
Christina van Loveren Shiraz 2010 2010
Dalla Cia Giorgio 2007
Doolhof Wine Estate Signature Malbec 2010
Driehoek Shiraz 2010
Eikendal Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
Elgin Heights Shiraz 2010
Elgin Vintners Shiraz 2008
Ernie Els Big Easy 2010
Ernie Els Proprietors Syrah 2010
Ernie Els Signature 2008
Groot Constantia Gouverneurs Reserve 2009
Hamilton Russell Vineyards Pinot noir 2010
JP Bredell Wines Bredell’s Cape Vintage 2003
Klein Constantia Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
La Motte Pierneef Shiraz Viognier 2009
La Motte Shiraz 2009
L’Avenir Grand Vin Pinotage 2009
Le Riche Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve 2009
Lisha Nelson Cabernet Franc 2008 2008
Lomond Single Vineyard Conebush Syrah 2008
Longridge Merlot 2008
Louis Wines Louis 2008
Miles Mossop Max 2008
Mvemve Raats De Compostella 2009
Neethlingshof The Owl Post Pinotage 2010
Oldenburg Vineyards Cabernet Franc 2009
Overgaauw tria corda 2009
Rickety Bridge The Foundation Stone 2010
Rustenberg Stellenbosch John X Merriman 2009
Saronsberg Provenance Rooi 2010
Saronsberg Provenance Shiraz 2010
Saronsberg Shiraz 2010
Saxenburg Private Collection Shiraz 2007
Stark-Conde Three Pines Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
Super Single Vineyards Mount Sutherland Syrah 2009
Swartland Winery Bushvine Pinotage 2010
Swartland Winery Bushvine Shiraz 2010
Teddy Hall Hercules van Loon Cabernet Sauv Reserve 2008
The High Road Director’s Reserve 2009
Tokara Directors Reserve Red 2008
Vilafonte Series M 2009
Vondeling Baldrick Shiraz 2011
Warwick Trilogy 2009

Klein Constantia Vin de Constance 2007
Tierhoek Straw Wine 2007
Vondeling Sweet Carolyn 2007